Head, ears and tail Scottish fold.

In this article it was impossible to stay on all features of breed Scottish Fold and evaluation in general, but we have chosen the most important aspects – the head, ears and tail . Especially considering that they cause endless disputes breeders .
Because, among straights , Foldy Allowed matings with American Shorthair , the standard does not fold so strict and not prescribed in detail how the standards of other , more “clean” and established breeds. Certainly the drafters of the standard thought over this question , given the specificity of the breed and crossbreeding . For example, not too big requirements for the type of coat and color . Also , in the description of the head indicated that ” the profile line may vary ” , but it certainly requires a straight , wide and short nose . The transition area from the forehead to the nose should be as smooth dents or grooves without a deep stop, ie without such a sharp boundary , as the Persians . Yet this transition should be noticeable , and this helps quite a high and prominent forehead Scottish . The main requirement for a head line of roundness and ears which are to be folded and pressed so as to emphasize this roundness. 
Eyes and muzzle give the impression that is the whole of Scottish circles. Scottish portrait can be drawn with a compass . If you look in the face exactly , the center of the head is short and wide nose, above – eye – circles , among them a wide enough distance , there is still one eye , nose and below the well-defined whisker pads , too round shape. Emphasize the roundness of all this small ( less is better) , densely pressed ears with rounded end that should not stand out from the general roundness. Between the ears should be large enough distance , too evenly rounded . Therefore , evaluating and selecting animal producers , especially should pay attention to this detail – the roundness of all the lines of the head. The head should be large enough relative to the housing . That visual harmony in all shape and forms a whole unique way Scottish . Scottish Fold ears are more or less pressed , with double or single fold , but the main condition – they must not violate the impression rounded head.
Alas, not always inherit the good ears kittens parents. But the probability of getting the right ears of the good more than the bad . Although there are many examples where manufacturers with bad ears surrounding kids born with great folds and great fit. Breed is full of surprises , and only breeder with great experience and intuition can make the right breeding program.
The tail should be long and tapered (uniformly convergent ) . Short, thick tails are undesirable.

It is no secret that all of the rocks encountered such a defect as hall tail. Noticed that he inherited (and cats and dogs ) , so this should definitely identify animal – this defect is much more serious than just a ” tight ” tail (of course, with no signs of seam vertebrae and complete immobility ) . Most often, creases or bends ( may be called differently ) occur at the tip of the tail , usually the last two vertebrae. They are both in the form of circular cones, and in the form of sharp protruding between the vertebrae. There are numerous animals and hall. All kinds of wrinkles are equally harmful for any species ( except OES ) , and animals with them should be excluded from breeding.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Голова, уши и хвост Скоттиш-фолда.

В рамках данной статьи невозможно было остановиться на всех особенностях породы скоттиш-фолд и ее оценки в целом, но мы выбрали важнейшие аспекты – голову, уши и хвост. Тем более что именно они вызывают бесконечные споры фелинологов.
Поскольку, помимо страйтов, фолдам разрешены вязки с американскими короткошерстными кошками, стандарт фолда не так строг и не так детально прописан, как стандарты других, более «чистых» и устоявшихся пород. Наверняка составители стандарта продумали этот вопрос, учитывая специфику разведения породы и межпородные скрещивания. Например, не слишком большие требования предъявляются к типу шерсти и окрасу. Также, в описании головы указано, что «линия профиля может варьироваться», но при этом требуется обязательно прямой, широкий и короткий нос. Область перехода ото лба к носу должна быть в виде плавной вмятины или углубления, без глубокого стопа, т.е. без такой резкой границы, как у персов. Но все же этот переход должен быть заметен, и помогает в этом довольно высокий и выпуклый лоб скоттиша. Главным требованием к голове является округлость всех линий и уши, которые должны быть сложены и прижаты так, чтобы подчеркивать эту округлость. 
Глаза и мордочка создают впечатление, что скоттиш состоит весь из кружочков. Портрет скоттиша можно нарисовать с помощью циркуля. Если смотреть точно в фас, то центром головы является короткий и широкий нос, выше – глаза-кружочки, между ними достаточно широкое расстояние, не менее еще одного глаза, и ниже носа хорошо выраженные подушечки вибрисс, тоже круглой формы. Всю эту округлость подчеркивают маленькие (чем меньше, тем лучше), плотно прижатые уши с закругленным окончанием, которые не должны выбиваться из общей округлости. Между ушами должно быть достаточно большое расстояние, тоже равномерно округлое. Поэтому, оценивая животное и подбирая производителей, прежде всего следует обратить внимание на эту деталь – округлость всех линий головы. Голова должны быть достаточно объемная по отношению к корпусу. Именно визуальная гармоничность всего облика в целом и формирует неповторимый образ скоттиша. Уши скоттиш-фолда бывают более или менее прижаты, с двойной или одинарной складкой,но главное условие – они не должны нарушать впечатление округлой головы.
Увы, не всегда котята наследуют хорошие уши родителей. Но вероятность получения правильных ушей от хороших гораздо больше, чем от плохих. Хотя есть немало примеров, когда от производителей с плохо прилегающими ушами рождались детки с отличными складками и великолепным прилеганием. Порода полна сюрпризов, и только заводчик с большим опытом и чутьем может составить правильную бридинг-программу.
Хвост должен быть длинным и коническим (равномерно сужающимся). Короткие, толстые хвосты нежелательны.

Не секрет, что во всех породах встречается такой дефект, как залом хвоста. Замечено, что он передается по наследству (и у кошек, и у собак), поэтому такое животное обязательно надо выявлять – этот дефект гораздо более серьезный, чем просто «тугой» хвост (разумеется, без признаков сращения позвонков и полной неподвижности). Чаще всего заломы, или изломы (можно называть по-разному) встречаются на кончике хвоста, обычно это последние 2 позвонка. Они бывают как в виде круглой шишки, так и в виде острой выступающей части между позвонками. Встречаются животные и с многочисленными заломами. Все виды заломов одинаково вредны для любой породы (кроме бобтейлов), и животных с ними необходимо исключить из разведения.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*

Можно использовать следующие HTML-теги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>